photo 2

Parent Resources

Get Ready to Read! www.getreadytoread.org
Parents as Teachers www.parentsasteachers.org
Ready at Five www.readyatfive.org
Reading is Fundamental www.rif.org
US Department of Education www.ed.gov/early-learning
PBS Kids www.pbskids.org
Zero to Three www.zerotothree.org
Healthy Children/American Academy of Pediatrics www.healthychildren.org

Literacy Resources

Book Title Suggestions by Theme www.babytalk.org/materials/biblio-topics.htm
Tips for Children’s Literacy www.childliteracy.com/babies.html
How to Raise Readers www.raisingreaders.org
Scholastic Parents and Kids www.scholastic.com
Reading Rockets: Launching Young Readers www.readingrockets.org
Reach Out and Read www.reachoutandread.org
Free Online Children’s Stories www.storytimeforme.com
We Give Books www.wegivebooks.com
Storyline Online www.storylineonline.net

Educational Children's Websites

Crafts, Activities, blogs www.theimaginationtree.com
Crafts, recipes, games www.handsonaswegrow.com
Educational games www.abcmouse.com
Coloring pages, fingerplays, ideas www.abcteach.com
Games, ideas, information www.familyeducation.com
Learning games and educational programming www.PBSKIDS.org
Empowering a child’s Sense of Wonder www.Camp.wonderopolis.org
Games, crafts, science, recipes www.kids.nationalgeographic.com
Cooking skills, recipes www.spatulatta.com
Interactive Website www.funbrain.com
Letter Recognition www.starfall.com

Oberlin Area Resources

Oberlin Community Services oberlincommunityservices.org
FAVA favagallery.org
Oberlin Public Library oberlinpl.lib.oh.us
The Bridge oberlinlibrary-thebridge.org
Oberlin Choristers ochoristers.org Ohio Dance Theatre odt@oberlin.net
et Allen Memorial Art Museum oberlin.net/amam
The MAD Factory madfactory.org
City Recreation Department cityofoberlin.com/recreation
Apollo Outreach Initiative apollooutreach.org
Splash Zone mertoparks.cc/splashzone.php
Boys and Girls Club of Oberlin loraincountybgc.com
Lorain County Community Action Agency 800-245-2009 Heap Appointment line: 855-806-9620
Gameday Sports Center 440-774-2637
Boys and Girls Club 440-775-2582

Faith Centers

Peace Community Church pccoberlin.org
Sacred Heart Catholic Church sacredheartoberlin.org
First Church in Oberlin firstchurchoberlin.org
First United Methodist oberlinfirstumc.org
Oberlin Unitarian Universalist Fellowship ouuf.org
Seventh-Day Adventist Church parkstreetsda.org
Christ Espiscopal Church christchurchoberlin.org
Bethel Logos CFC bethellogoscgc.org
Rust Church rustchurch.org
St. Andrews Espiscopal Church saintandrew-elyria.org
First Baptist Church of Elyria firstbaptistelryia.org
Grace Luthern Church grace-church-oberlin.org
Church of the Open Door churchoftheopendoor.org
Christian Ministries Alliance 440-774-3537
Mt. Zion Baptist Church 440-775-3045
Kipton Community Church 440-774-4148
Agudath B'Nai Isreal Synagogue 440-282-3307
Temple B'Nai Abraham 440-366-1171
Oberlin Calvary Baptist Church 440-774-1551
Oberlin House of the Lord 440-774-2314
Crossroads Christian Center 440-775-4451
Almighty Church 440-774-1503
True Praise and Deliverance 440-775-1511

Food Banks

Christ Episcopal Church
Free Hot Meals M-F 5:15-5:45
162 North Main St. Oberlin
440-775-2501

Second Harvest Food Bank
7445 Deer Trail Lane Lorain
440-960-2265

Oberlin Community Services
285 S. Professor St.
440-774-6579 www.oberlincommunityservices.org

 
 
 

Follow Us

f-facebookIcon  f-twitterIcon

© Oberlin Kids. All rights reserved.